New MONTAGUE M-E1 Pedelec available from November

The Montague M-E1 is the world’s first full-size performance foldable e-bike. A revolutionary new e-bike designed for both urban riding and trekking, the M-E1 is equipped with a Shimano Steps E6100 mid-drive motor and a Deore drivetrain, and folds in seconds with a single quick release.

With full size 700c wheels, front suspension, and standard components, the M-E1 offers the same ride quality as a non-folding e-bike, but can be stored in the closet, train, or car trunk, keeping it safe from theft and out of the elements. Once folded, the bike can be rolled for easy transport.

We are full-size folding bikes.
Montague is the world’s leading maker of full-size folding bikes. We focus on performance and ride quality first, creating some of the most versatile bikes on the planet.
Urban folding bike near train

View all Bikes

Browse our selection of folding bikes.
Dealer Locator Icon

Find a store

Find a store near you and go for a test ride.
find the right montague folding bike

Find the Folding Bike for You

Let us help you find the folding bike that best suits your riding style and needs.

All MONTAGUE Folding Bikes are now available in our online shop.

We ship to these countries: Austria, Belgium, Czechia, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom.
Montague Folding Bike Under Desk

Folds to Fit Your Lifestyle

All Montague bikes fold in a matter of seconds for the car trunk, train, or closet. Never before could a full-size bike fit your on-the-go lifestyle. The versatility of a Montague folding bike lets you choose just how you get from point A to B. Efficient, healthy, and green transportation will always be within reach.

High Performance Folding Bikes

We know the stigma surrounding folding bikes, and we set out to defy it. All Montague bikes use full-size wheels, standard components, and a folding design that doesn’t break any of the frame’s tubing. Our focus has always been on perfecting ride quality, handling, and comfort. We believe you shouldn’t have to sacrifice any of these crucial components to have a bike that fits your lifestyle.

Montague Folding Bike Riding on Gravel

montague-folding-bikes-brochure-preview

Browse Folding Bikes

Browse our selection of folding bikes. Find the bike that best suits your riding style and needs.

Folding Bike Demo

All of our bikes fold in a few simple steps. Folding and unfolding can be accomplished in under 20 seconds.

The new DirectConnect

DAS FULL-SIZE FALTRAD.

 

Jetzt erhältlich: Das neue MONTAGUE M-E1 Pedelec

Das MONTAGUE M-E1 ist das erste Full-Size E-Bike zum Falten. Ein revolutionäres neues E-Bike, das für den Stadtverkehr genauso geeignet ist wie fürs Trekking, ausgerüstet mit einem Shimano Steps E6100-Motor bzw. Deore-Antrieb und einem einfachen Schnellspanner.

Mit normalgroßen 28-Zoll-Reifen, Vollfederung und Standard-Komponenten bietet das M-E1 den gleichen Fahrtkomfort wie ein ein nicht-faltbares E-Bike. Dafür kann es jederzeit problemlos und diebstahlsicher im Wandschrank, Zug oder Kofferraum verstaut werden. Im gefalteten Zustand ist jeder Transport ein Kinderspiel.

Wir sind der Inbegriff von „Full-Size“-Falträdern.
Montague ist der Weltmarktführer in Sachen hochwertige Falträder mit großem Raddurchmesser. Unser Ehrgeiz liegt darin, die Performance und den Fahrkomfort der vielseitigsten Räder auf der Welt ständig zu verbessern.

Urban folding bike near train

Modelle ansehen

Stöbere hier durch unser aktuelles Faltradsortiment.

Dealer Locator Icon

Händler suchen

Finde einen Händler in deiner Nähe und mach noch heute eine Probefahrt.

find the right montague folding bike

Faltrad-Ratgeber

Unser einfacher Ratgeber hilft Dir, das richtige Faltrad für Deine Anforderungen zu finden.

Alle MONTAGUE Falträder gibt's jetzt auch in unserem Online-Shop!

Wir liefern in diese Länder: Deutschland, Belgien, Dänemark, Finnland, Frankreich, Italien, Luxemburg, Niederlande, Norwegen, Österreich, Polen, Schweden, Spanien, Tschechien, Vereinigtes Königreich.

Montague Fodling Bike Under Desk

Immer dabei

Alle Montague-Räder lassen sich binnen Sekunden für Kofferraum, Zug oder Abstellkammer zusammenfalten. Kein anderes vollwertiges Rad passt sich dermaßen problemlos Deinen Mobilitätsgewohnheiten an. Ein Montague-Faltrad ist so wandelbar, dass Du stets wählen kannst, wie Du von A nach B kommst. Die wirtschaftliche, gesunde und umweltbewusste Form des Transports ist immer eine Option.

Starke Leistung

Wir kennen die negativen Vorurteile über Falträder, und wir setzen alles daran, sie zu widerlegen. Alle Montague-Räder verfügen über normalgroße Reifen, alle Standradkomponenten und eine Faltweise, die das Hauptrohr unberührt lässt. Unser Augenmerk richtet sich seit jeher darauf, Fahrqualität, Handling und Komfort stetig zu verbessern. Wir glauben, keine dieser drei wesentlichen Komponenten opfern zu müssen, um ein Rad zu kreieren, das sich perfekt Deinem Lebenswandel anpasst.

Montague Folding Bike Riding on Gravel

montague-folding-bikes-brochure-preview

Faltrad-Sortiment

Stöbere durch unser aktuelles Faltradsortiment. Finde das richtige Falrad für deine Anforderungen!

Faltdemonstration

Alle Montague Bikes lassen sich in weniger als 20 Sekunden falten: einfach das Vorderrad herausnehmen und einen Schnellspanner lösen.

Das neue DirectConnect